Marvel’s Phase 3 has been fully mapped out and it looks incredible.  

Phase 2 is due to wrap up next May with Avengers: Age of Ultron, with Ant-Man in July 2015 officially kicking off the tertiary phase of Marvel’s Cinematic Universe.  

Here are the other titles and release dates:

May 6th 2016: Captain America: Civil War 

November 4th 2016: Doctor Strange 

May 5th 2017: Guardians Of The Galaxy 2 

July 28th 2017: Thor: Ragnarok 

November 3rd 2017: Black Panther

May 4th 2018: Avengers: Infinity War Part I

July 6th 2018: Captain Marvel

November 2nd 2018: Inhumans

May 3rd 2019: Avengers: Infinity War Part II

Chadwick Boseman, the lead from Get On Up, the biopic of James Browns early life, has been confirmed as the Black Panther.  He will make his full Marvel debut in Captain America 3, before getting his own movie in 2017.

Of particular interest in amongst that line up is Captain Marvel, which Marvel has confirmed WILL be the Carol Danvers iteration of the character.

Also, the final Avengers movie of Phase 3 will be split over two films as the slow build towards a confrontation with Thanos looks to be paid off in the most epic of two-part showdowns.

How excited are you for the third phase of the MCU? Sound off in the comments below.